A truly independent awards programme

The North American Software Testing Awards judges are appointed based on their extensive experience in the software testing field. These seasoned professionals, all of whom currently hold senior management roles, guarantee that each entry is judged fairly and accurately.

To ensure complete impartiality, all entries are judged anonymously with company and/or individual names, products, or references to any identifiable solution and/or service being removed before being distributed to the judges.

This stringent process means that each winner of an award has done so based purely on merit. So, regardless of company size, budget, customer base, market share, influence, vendor, academic, end user, consultant or otherwise; The North American Software Testing Awards truly is an independent awards programme that recognises and rewards outstanding achievement.

Chair of The Judging Panel

Joe Larizza

Director of QA

Royal Bank of Canada

Judging Panel 2019

Jeremy Berriault

President of Berriault

Associates Consulting Group

Bernd Bornhausen

Director of Quality Assurance


Bakhtiar Ghazanfar

Senior Director, QA

Travelers Canada

Dawn Jardine

Manager Quality Assurance, IT


Rathika Narmathan

Senior Technical QA Manager

Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (WSIB)

Julie Papineau

QA Manager

NumeriQ, division of Quebecor

Jesse Penning

QA and Release Manager

Avanti Computer Systems

Lina Vaisman

QA Manager

Air Canada

Derwin de Vera

Director of Test Engineering



Subscribe to our newsletter